Local Committee

 2019 St. Louis Local Committee

Local Chair
Corinne Fields
corinne.fields@refra.com

Vice Chair
Jim Wrigley
jim.wrigley@lafargeholcim.com
CIC Liaison
Jeff Nagel
Jeff.nagel@rescoproducts.com

Advisor
Scott Nielson
Scott.Nielson@ashgrove.com


Promotion

Matt Devitt
Matt.devitt@bwf-envirotec.us

Special Projects
Mike Broderick
michael.broderick@refra.com

Publications
Scott Zolotsky
scott.zolotsky@flsmidth.com

Publications
Jane Hampton
jane.hampton@flsmidth.com

Scheduling
Arthur McCoy
arthur.mccoy@refra.com

Sponsorships
Suhail Akhtar
suhail.akhtar@lafargeholcim.com

 
Spouse Activity
 

Key Deadlines

As the Conference approaches there are certain DEADLINES that are not negotiable as they may involve printing press or other supplier deadlines. Final counts must be submitted by certain deadlines. Here is a recap of this year's deadlines.

Cement march 2019

April 2019 Cement Update

Beware of these , and other deadlines that will be added to this page as we get closer to the conference.

 

Under Development

We are sorry. This option is currently under development.

Call for Papers

Papers are now requested for the 61st Annual IEEE-IAS/PCA Cement Industry Technical Conference to be held in St. Louis, April 28 - May 2, 2019.

The papers should be on topics related to the practical application of electrical technology, standards, equipment, safety, and systems of interest in cement industry within the scope of the Cement Industry Committee Working Groups.

All papers presented are subject to peer review and are published in the conference record. Papers are also evaluated for publication in either the IEEE Transactions on Industry Applications Magazine or the Industry Applications Magazine.

At least one author must register and attend the conference to present their paper. If you are interested in presenting a paper please submit an abstract of 200 words or less to one of the following Working Group Chairs for consideration (You need JavaScript enabled):

Automation: Adam Posly - adam.posly@lafargeholcim.com

Drives and Related Products: Douglas Phares - douglas.phares@tmeic.com

Environmental, Energy & Sustainability: Benjamin Davis - bdavis@domtec.com

General Practices: ZK Zarif - zkzarif@zecworld.net

Maintenance & Safety: Thane Browning - tbrowning@aumundusa.com

Power Generation, Distribution and Related Products: William Kovacs - william.kovacs@buzziunicemusa.com

CIC Vice Chair: Verle Martz - vmartz@srmaterials.com

Other Information

Conference Mobile App

This year’s conference will once again feature a Mobile App to help you get the most out of your conference experience. With the app you will have the latest conference schedule, receive valuable updates and notices regarding the conference, always have a current list of exhibitors, and enjoy direct messaging with conference attendees. Use the exhibit hall map to find a desired exhibitor. Follow technical presentations with the actual paper in your mobile device. You can even develop your own personal conference schedule.

 

 

Hospitality Suites

You should make arrangements directly with the Convention Center or the Marriott Hotel for your suite. Then notify us by email prior to April 15, 2019 and we will list your event in the mobile app.

 

Visa Invitation Letter

Many of you will require a letter inviting you to the conference in order to be admitted to the U.S.A. Click in the button below for a copy of the letter. We are sorry but no modifications can be made to the letter.

 

Rules of Etiquette

The Conference maintains a set of rules of etiquette to insure that all conference participants enjoy a positive experience and to set bounds on behavior at the conference. Just click on the blue button for a copy.