Local Committee

 2020 IEEE Las Vegas Local Committee

Chair
Brett Lindsay 
blindsay@srmaterials.com

Vice Chair
Scott Nielson
scott.nielson@ashgrove.com

Conference Liaison
Jeff Nagel
jeff.nagel@rescoproducts.com

Sponsorships
Suhail Akhtar
suhail.akhtar@lafargeholcim.com

CMS Liaison
Matt Devitt
matt.devitt@bwf-envirotec.us

Promotion/Publicity 
Tina McIntyre 
tmcintyre@calportland.com

Spouse Activity
Sherri Lindsay
shclindsay@yahoo.com

Secretary
Chris Singleton 
chris.singleton@fivesgroup.com

Advisors

Michael Sebasto
msebasto@wlgore.com

Steve Tyrrell 
styrrell@mitsubishicement.com

Thane Browning

Publications

Scott Zolotsky
scott.zolotsky@flsmidth.com 

Jane Hampton
jane.hampton@flsmidth.com


 

 

 

Key Deadlines

As the Conference approaches there are certain DEADLINES that are not negotiable as they may involve printing press or other supplier deadlines. Final counts must be submitted by certain deadlines. Here is a recap of this year's deadlines.

March 2020 calendar b18

April 2020 calendar b18

Beware of these , and other deadlines that will be added to this page as we get closer to the conference.

 

Under Development

We are sorry. This option is currently under development.

Call for Papers

Papers are now requested for the 63rd Annual IEEE-IAS/PCA Cement Industry Technical Conference to be held in Orlando, FL May 23 - May 27, 2021.

The papers should be on topics related to the practical application of electrical technology, standards, equipment, safety, and systems of interest in cement industry within the scope of the Cement Industry Committee Working Groups.

All papers presented are subject to peer review and are published in the conference record. Papers are also evaluated for publication in either the IEEE Transactions on Industry Applications Magazine or the Industry Applications Magazine.

At least one author must register and attend the conference to present their paper. If you are interested in presenting a paper please submit an abstract of 200 words or less to one of the following Working Group Chairs for consideration (You need JavaScript enabled):

Abstracts must be received prior to April 3, 2020 to be considered for the for the 2021 conference.  

Automation: Alan Simmons - asimmons@calportland.com

Drives and Related Products: Douglas Phares - douglas.phares@tmeic.com

Environmental, Energy & Sustainability: Benjamin Davis - bdavis@domtec.com

General Practices: ZK Zarif - zkzarif@zecworld.net

Maintenance & Safety: Derek Couse - derek.couse@ashgrove.com

Power Generation, Distribution and Related Products: William Kovacs - william.kovacs@buzziunicemusa.com

Other Information

Conference Mobile App

This year’s conference will once again feature a Mobile App to help you get the most out of your conference experience. With the app you will have the latest conference schedule, receive valuable updates and notices regarding the conference, always have a current list of exhibitors, and enjoy direct messaging with conference attendees. Use the exhibit hall map to find a desired exhibitor. Follow technical presentations with the actual paper in your mobile device. You can even develop your own personal conference schedule.

 

Conference Mobile App 2020 w logo 

Hospitality Suites

You should contact World Class Events to make arrangements for your suite.  Please note that all Hospitality Suites must be approved in order to be listed in the mobile app.  Please contact World Class Events at wce@cementconference.org to request more information.  

 193379874

Visa Invitation Letter

Many of you will require a letter inviting you to the conference in order to be admitted to the U.S.A. If you require a letter, please email World Class Events at wce@cementconference.org with your request once you have completed your registration.    

 

 

Rules of Etiquette

The Conference maintains a set of rules of etiquette to insure that all conference participants enjoy a positive experience and to set bounds on behavior at the conference. Click on the blue button for a copy.