Local Committee

 2020 IEEE Las Vegas Local Committee

Chair
Brett Lindsay 
blindsay@srmaterials.com

Vice Chair
Scott Nielson
scott.nielson@ashgrove.com

Conference Liaison
Jeff Nagel
jeff.nagel@rescoproducts.com

Sponsorships
Suhail Akhtar
suhail.akhtar@lafargeholcim.com

CMS Liaison
Matt Devitt
matt.devitt@bwf-envirotec.us

Promotion/Publicity 
Tina McIntyre 
tmcintyre@calportland.com

Spouse Activity
Sherri Lindsay
shclindsay@yahoo.com

Secretary
Chris Singleton 
chris.singleton@fivesgroup.com

Advisors

Michael Sebasto
msebasto@wlgore.com

Steve Tyrrell 
styrrell@mitsubishicement.com

Thane Browning
thane@eliterefractory.com

Publications

Scott Zolotsky
scott.zolotsky@flsmidth.com 

Jane Hampton
jane.hampton@flsmidth.com


 

 

 

Key Deadlines

As the Conference approaches there are certain DEADLINES that are not negotiable as they may involve printing press or other supplier deadlines. Final counts must be submitted by certain deadlines. Here is a recap of this year's deadlines.

Cement march 2019

April 2019 Cement Update

Beware of these , and other deadlines that will be added to this page as we get closer to the conference.

 

Under Development

We are sorry. This option is currently under development.

Call for Papers

Papers are now requested for the 62nd Annual IEEE-IAS/PCA Cement Industry Technical Conference to be held in Las Vegas, April 19 - April 23, 2020.

The papers should be on topics related to the practical application of electrical technology, standards, equipment, safety, and systems of interest in cement industry within the scope of the Cement Industry Committee Working Groups.

All papers presented are subject to peer review and are published in the conference record. Papers are also evaluated for publication in either the IEEE Transactions on Industry Applications Magazine or the Industry Applications Magazine.

At least one author must register and attend the conference to present their paper. If you are interested in presenting a paper please submit an abstract of 200 words or less to one of the following Working Group Chairs for consideration (You need JavaScript enabled):

Abstracts must be received prior to April 28, 2019 to be considered for the for the 2020 conference.  

Automation: Adam Posly - adam.posly@lafargeholcim.com

Drives and Related Products: Douglas Phares - douglas.phares@tmeic.com

Environmental, Energy & Sustainability: Benjamin Davis - bdavis@domtec.com

General Practices: ZK Zarif - zkzarif@zecworld.net

Maintenance & Safety: Thane Browning - tbrowning@aumundusa.com

Power Generation, Distribution and Related Products: William Kovacs - william.kovacs@buzziunicemusa.com

Other Information

Conference Mobile App

This year’s conference will once again feature a Mobile App to help you get the most out of your conference experience. With the app you will have the latest conference schedule, receive valuable updates and notices regarding the conference, always have a current list of exhibitors, and enjoy direct messaging with conference attendees. Use the exhibit hall map to find a desired exhibitor. Follow technical presentations with the actual paper in your mobile device. You can even develop your own personal conference schedule.

 

Conference Mobile App 2020 w logo 

Hospitality Suites

You should make arrangements directly with the Convention Center or the Marriott Hotel for your suite. Then notify us by email prior to April 6, 2020 and we will list your event in the mobile app. Please note that all Hospitality Suites must be approved in order to be listed in the mobile app.  

 

Visa Invitation Letter

Many of you will require a letter inviting you to the conference in order to be admitted to the U.S.A. Click in the button below for a copy of the letter. We are sorry but no modifications can be made to the letter.

 

Rules of Etiquette

The Conference maintains a set of rules of etiquette to insure that all conference participants enjoy a positive experience and to set bounds on behavior at the conference. Just click on the blue button for a copy.