Papers are now requested for the 61st Annual IEEE-IAS/PCA Cement Industry Technical Conference to be held in St. Louis, April 28 - May 2, 2019.

The papers should be on topics related to the practical application of electrical technology, standards, equipment, safety, and systems of interest in cement industry within the scope of the Cement Industry Committee Working Groups.

All papers presented are subject to peer review and are published in the conference record. Papers are also evaluated for publication in either the IEEE Transactions on Industry Applications Magazine or the Industry Applications Magazine.

At least one author must register and attend the conference to present their paper. If you are interested in presenting a paper please submit an abstract of 200 words or less to one of the following Working Group Chairs for consideration (You need JavaScript enabled):

Automation: Adam Posly - adam.posly@lafargeholcim.com

Drives and Related Products: Douglas Phares - douglas.phares@tmeic.com

Environmental, Energy & Sustainability: Benjamin Davis - bdavis@domtec.com

General Practices: ZK Zarif - zkzarif@zecworld.net

Maintenance & Safety: Thane Browning - tbrowning@aumundusa.com

Power Generation, Distribution and Related Products: William Kovacs - william.kovacs@buzziunicemusa.com

CIC Vice Chair: Verle Martz - vmartz@srmaterials.com